Click here to browse library catalog Click here to log in and renew your library materials Click here to ask a question

Sandusky Library
114 W. Adams St.
Sandusky, Ohio 44870
PH: 419-625-3834

Library Hours

Monday - Wednesday
10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Thursday - Friday
10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Saturday (Oct-May)
10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Saturday (June-Sept)
10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Sunday
Closed

Follett House Museum Hours

January-March
Closed

For group tours call:

419-625-3834


Upcoming Closing
Memorial Day
Monday, May 25




       


 

Internet and Computer Classes

COMPUTER, INTERNET, EMAIL, AND WINDOWS CLASSES FOR BEGINNERS:

FREE HANDS-ON COMPUTER CLASSES FOR BEGINNERS ARE OFFERED MONTHLY AT THE LIBRARY FOR AGES 18 AND UP.

SPACE IS LIMITED TO THE FIRST 14 PEOPLE WHO SIGN IN AT THE TERRACE LEVEL LOBBY UP TO 30 MINUTES PRIOR TO THE START OF THE CLASS. EACH CLASS IS ONE AND A HALF HOURS LONG WITH A HALF HOUR OF OPEN LAB TIME AFTERWARDS FOR EXTRA PRACTICE.


COMPUTER ESSENTIALS
Tuesday, February 3 / 10:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 5 / 2:00-3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, April 1 / 10:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 6 / 2:00-3:30 p.m.

Learn basic computer parts, how to use a mouse and keyboard, and about Microsoft Windows.

INTERNET ESSENTIALS
Tuesday, February 10 / 10:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 12 / 2:00-3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, April 8 / 10:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 13 / 2:00-3:30 p.m.

Learn how to find what you’re looking for on the internet and make sure it’s from a trusted source.

EMAIL WITH GMAIL
Tuesday, February 17 / 10:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 19 / 2:00-3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, April 15 / 10:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 20 / 2:00-3:30 p.m.

Learn how to create, send, organize, and attach files to emails.
Prerequisite: Computer Essentials or experience using a mouse.

WINDOWS 8.1
Tuesday, February 24 / 10:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 26 / 2:00-3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, April 22 / 10:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 27 / 2:00-3:30 p.m.

Learn how to use the newest operating system for PCs, tablets, and phones. Prerequisite: Computer Essentials or experience using a mouse.


TECHNOLOGY CLASSES:

HEALTH AND TECHNOLOGY
Monday, May 4 / 12:00 p.m.
Firelands Regional Medical Center, presenters
Learn how to use technology to locate medical records and resources. This interactive class will explore the hospital’s website, My Health e-Chart, and other online resources. We invite you to bring your own portable device (smartphone, tablet, or laptop) as staff will be available to provide one-on-one assistance. Registration is preferred; to register call Firelands at 419-557-7410.